Annotate PRO continually asks for permission to access my Google Drive. Why?
One of Annotate’s most powerful features is the ability to log feedback in Google Docs and Canvas SpeedGrader.
Learn more about Logging here.
Logging defaults to On when you install Annotate PRO. The first time you visit a Google Doc you’ll see a popup from Annotate PRO asking for permission to view your Google Drive. This is so we can see the owner and sharer of files you view and comment on, making it possible to effortlessly keep a history of feedback you can easily access.
If you give Annotate PRO permission your Google account will remember your choice. You can revoke this permission at any time by visiting your Google Drive settings.
If you don’t want to use this feature, simply turn Logging Off via the big toggle at the top of your Annotate PRO popup: